2015 Golf Highlights

  • St. Francis finished fourth at the Sac-Joaquin Section Masters Tournament. The Troubadours shot a 459 team score to tie with Vista del Lago for fourth place overall. Granite Bay was the top qualifier with a 406 followed by Oak Ridge at 422 and Rocklin at 450. Seniors Kristi Lee and Mikia Fang led the team with identical rounds of 15-over par 87. The team advanced to Masters with a fourth-place at the Sac-Joaquin Section Division I North tournament.
  • The team went undefeated season in league play, claiming all three center matches and posting a perfect dual match record to qualify for the Sac-Joaquin Section Championships.
  • Senior Kate Swanson joined freshmen Olivia Alcoran and Patricia Sweeney on the all-league team by virtue of the scores throughout the season.  Swanson earned all-league for the third time in her career.
  • Senior Kristi Lee was named the team’s Most Valuable Player. She played in all but one match on the season and finished among the top three in 10 of 11 starts. She posted or tied for low score in seven of her 11 starts. She averaged 40.6 for nine holes, the second-best on the team, and 86.5 for 18 holes.
  • Senior Mikia Fang led the team with a 40.3 scoring average for nine holes.
  • Junior Taylor Boe was named the Most Improved, dropping on average three shots per nine putting and seven shots overall per nine on the season.
  • Freshman Olivia Alcoran was named the team’s Rookie of the Year. She was on the only player to qualify for every match and counted her score in every match. She finished first or tied for first two times and was among the team’s top three in eight of 12 matches. She averaged 41.4 strokes per nine holes and 86.5 per 18 holes.
  • Head Coach Cindy Mah-Lyford was the Delta Leage female coach nominee for the Sac-Joaquin Section Model Coach Award.

Individual Honors

All-Delta League

  • Kate Swanson
  • Olivia Alcoran
  • Patricia Sweeney
  • Kristi Lee (Sportsmanship Award)

Team Awards

  • Kristi Lee – Most Valuable Player
  • Taylor Boe – Most Improved
  • Olivia Alcoran – Rookie of the Year